MLP, Sailor Moon Rement, SSC Knock-Off, BE Goths, Miniature Food, Romantickle Jungle

Bleh. The stores are pretty dry when it comes to new MLP right now. TRU had a poster, though Applejack was missing from it :< C’mon, Hasbro! I get that Rainbow Dash, Twilight and Pinkie are your “main three” or that you sometimes leave out Rarity and AJ. But JUST AJ? Double :<

Sailor Senshi no Nichijou Re-ment set photos are out! I don’t find them that exciting but they are a nice, solid set of props. They would be PARTICULARLY good in photos if you paired them with some dolls of the characters.

Huh! Darice made Dress Me dolls and there were a lot of Strawberry Shortcake wannabes produced but I didn’t know Darice did a SSC-like Dress Me doll. Neat that they actually scented it!

Back in 2003, I REALLY wanted the Bleeding Edge Goth fashion dolls. Goth fashion, colored hair… they were amazing to me. Well, I couldn’t get them, due to not being able to order online, but that may not be a bad thing. Yeah, I guess they melt and discolor.

I mean, I guess the storage method could have been at fault but it wouldn’t be the first time a doll/toy has degraded over time. Regrind spots on legs, where some brands reused plastic. Green spots on Darci arms from the inside wires. The glue issue with MH and other Mattel dolls. Hell, the hair on the Strawberry Shortcake dolls they made in 2003 can become so brittle it BREAKS OFF AT THE SCALP. Yikes.

I am not into Fashion Royalty so I had no idea that they had switched switched plastics for the body at one point, only to have fans complain the better quality plastic “felt cheap”. So FR put a metal hex nut inside to weight it. OMG! XD

I was at the library when I spied Miniature Food Masterclass by Angie Scarr on the shelf. Some of it is probably going to be beyond my skill but I can totally try some of the less complicated stuff. Olivies are do-able and I wanna try the sliced banana cane and satsumas. Something that puts me off some of the ideas, though, is that they use real food items like semolina in them. I don’t know, maybe I shouldn’t worry so much. Maybe keeping them bagged up when they aren’t in use, along with any varnish, would be enough to keep them in good condition?

Angie Scarr’s site sells the food premade, as well as premade canes. She also has a YouTube account with video tutorials.

Hmm…I should probably grab up some leaves, now that it’s Spring, and make my own custom molds for putting veins on things.

I’m not really a fan of Pooyan’s cat and bunny dolls but check out this frog woman! She has such a sweet face ❤ The kimono makes the body look a bit larger, but you can see a white version in lingerie here.

Leave a Reply

