Upcomming MLP, Monster High Glue Damage

So, it looks like maybe Pinkie is getting a blindbag-sized collection themed around her, the way Applejack did. Pinkie is a “middle tier” pony for me, so I’ll probably skip most of the figures that are Pinkie on her own. Totally want any that are Pie or Cake family related, though.

Snow Globe Applejack. YES. She will join the AJ collection. Nice to see they aren’t sticking with adding wings to Flower Wishes/Daisy. I think AJ might be the last Water Cuties toy I buy, unless they do a stallion or an Apple family member.

Mattel...:<
The glue that dripped from my Gloom Beach Jackson heavily damaged his face. I wasn’t going to bother originally but I did call Mattel and let them know about it. They sent me a voucher for a new doll and I recieved it today. The man I talked to was really nice and apologetic about what happened but, guys…please….just stop putting the glue in. Or find out what kind of glue MGAE and Hasbro use and buy that.
When I bought the doll, I bought him because I was worried there would never be another Jackson made. I think if that had happened, I’d be a lot more bothered by the damage. I’ve put the head aside and started modifying the body for another doll. I’m trying not to wonder if the GB doll had gone up in value, since he was already damaged. :/

Leave a Reply

